Friday, May 24, 2013

Looking for Tour Hosts for Vampire Vic by Harris Gray

Vampire Vic banner
As some of you may or may not know, I am the Vice President of Pump Up Your Book.  So, you will see posts on here occasionally about the tours that I am coordinating.  I am currently looking for tour hosts for Vampire Vic by Harris Gray.  What does it take to be a tour host?  A love of books!  Here is how you can participate:

Reviews - a copy of the book will be mailed or provided as an ebook

Self- Interviews - the author fills out questions and answers and you cut and paste

Interviews - the bloggers sends the questions

Guest post - the author writes a guest post for your blog

First Chapter Reveal - we send you the first chapter, bio and book information and you cut and paste

First Chapter Review - we send you the first chapter for you to read and review

Book Trailer Reveal - the book trailer is the main focus but will include the author's bio and book information following it

Book Spotlight - this one is the easiest for the blogger.  I will send you the book info, author bio, book trailer, and Rafflecopter form all in a handy dandy html doc.  All you have to do is cut and paste into your blog in html mode, hit compose and whammo bammo there's the post.

If interested, please email me at tgleichner(at)outlook.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------

Vampire VicABOUT VAMPIRE VIC

Would you give up donuts…for blood? Fat, balding accountant Victor Thetherson hoped becoming a vampire would turn his life around. But Victor can’t stomach confrontation and gets queasy at the sight of blood. Instead he gets it from the blood bank, diluted in bloody Bloody Marys. The result: a vampire who doesn’t bite, and a man who gets no respect. Victor’s slacking staff mockingly calls him Vampire Vic. Victor’s boss amuses his wife by intimidating Victor on video. His ex makes him stay out late while she entertains boyfriends in the house she insists they continue to share. One night it finally boils over, and Victor bites someone. And then another…and very soon, he’s no longer visiting the blood bank. Muscle replaces fat, and his comb-forward widow’s peak takes root. Victor basks in newfound attention and respect, at the office and at home. But real vampires get hunted, and as the transformation reaches the tipping point, Victor must decide how much he’s willing to sacrifice for the power of the vampire. Purchase at: amazon     Add on: goodreads
----------------------------------------------------------------
 

ABOUT HARRIS GRAY

Harris Gray finish their third pint and mull over their next writing project, simultaneously deciding on a vampire book. Because the women in their lives eat up every vampire story on the shelves. And for the gratuitous T&A. But hunky, smoldering vampires are beyond their grasp; and dammit, T&A should mean something. Deciding to write what they know, Harris Gray return to their wheelhouse: An aging, uncomfortable man, not so happy with his lot in life. A man bitten by a vampire, unsure what to do with his new…skillset. Vampire Vic – VV – is born. Perfect. The latest book is Vampire Vic.
   
----------------------------------------------------------------
   

Pump Up Your Book and Harris Gray are teaming up to give you a chance to win a new Kindle Fire HD!

Here's how it works:

Each person will enter this giveaway by liking, following, subscribing and tweeting about this giveaway through the Rafflecopter form placed on blogs throughout the tour. If your blog isn't set up to accept the form, we offer another way for you to participate by having people comment on your blog then directing them to where they can fill out the form to gain more entries. This promotion will run from May 6 - July 26. The winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter, contacted by email and announced on July 27, 2013. Each blogger who participates in the Vampire Vic virtual book tour is eligible to enter and win. Visit each blog stop below to gain more entries as the Rafflecopter widget will be placed on each blog for the duration of the tour. If you would like to participate, email Tracee at tgleichner(at)gmail.com.  What a great way to not only win this fabulous prize, but to gain followers and comments too! Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
------------------------------------------------------------

Vampire Vic Virtual Book Publicity Tour Schedule

------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, May 6 - Book featured at Margay Leah Justice
Thursday, May 9 - Book featured at Review From Here
Monday, May 13 - Interviewed at Digital Journal
Wednesday, May 15 - Interviewed at Pump Up Your Book
Friday, May 17 - 1st Chapter Reveal at Book Him Danno
Tuesday, May 21 - 1st Chapter Reveal at As the Pages Turn
Thursday, May 23 - Guest blogging at Literarily Speaking
Monday, May 27 - Up Close and Personal at Between the Covers
Wednesday, May 29 - Interviewed at Literal Exposure
Friday, May 31 - Book featured at Plug Your Book
Wednesday, June 5 - First Chapter review at Sapphyria's Book Reviews
Friday, June 7 - Book Featured at Mary's Cup of Tea
Monday, June 10 - 1st Chapter Reveal at Literary Winner
Wednesday, June 12 - Guest blogging at The Paperback Pursuer
Friday, June 14 - Interviewed at Review From Here
Wednesday, June 19 - Book Featured at Miki's Hope
Friday, June 21 - Guest blogging at My Book Addiction and More
Tuesday, June 25 - Book Featured at Moonlight, Lace, and Mayhem
Thursday, June 27 - Guest blogging at You Gotta Read
Monday, July 1 - Book Featured at Authors and Readers Book Corner
Wednesday, July 3 - Interviewed at The Top Shelf
Thursday, July 4 - Guest blogging at A Little Bit of R & R
Monday, July 8 - Interviewed at Janna Shay
Tuesday, July 9 - Guest blogging at Review From Here
Thursday, July 11 - Book featured at 
Friday, July 12 - Book reviewed at The Top Shelf
Monday, July 15 - 1st Chapter Reveal at CelticLady's Reviews
Tuesday, July 16 - Book reviewed at My Cozie Corner
Wednesday, July 17 - Book reviewed at Inside BJ's Head
Thursday, July 18 - Book featured at Cheryl's Book Nook
Monday, July 22 - Book reviewed at I'm Shelf-ish
Tuesday, July 23 - Book reviewed at Gina's Library
Wednesday, July 24 - Book reviewed at Mary's Cup of Tea
Friday, July 26 - Book reviewed at 
--------------------------------------------------------------
Pump Up Your Book

No comments:

Post a Comment